Tarmac SL8 Expert

Satin Indigo Tint Over Silver Dust/ White
C$7,699.00
Out of Stock
Call to Order
514-937-8888
Product information
Description

Nothing is faster than the Tarmac SL8 thanks to a combination of aerodynamics, lightweight, and ride quality previously thought impossible. After eight generations and over two decades of development, it’s more than the fastest Tarmac ever - it’s the world’s fastest race bike. Your legs up for it?

Aerodynamics or lightweight alone don’t win races - speed is what matters. Delivering that speed requires creating an uncompromising combination of aerodynamics, lightweight, stiffness, and compliance. Through race simulations using real world data our Ride Science team knows the Tarmac SL8 is the fastest race bike ever made on the routes that matter - 16.6 seconds faster over 40km, 128 seconds faster over Milan San Remo, 20 seconds faster over the legendary Tourmalet climb.

AERO IN EVERYTHING: We’re putting aero where it matters - the leading edge - not just where it looks good. In the process we’ve created our most aerodynamic road bike ever. Yes, it’s more aero than the Venge. Clean air is optimized for maximum advantage with the Tarmac’s new nose cone - the Speed Sniffer. By moving the steer tube back - the tube that determines head tube width - the leading edge of the head tube can be much sharper, delivering a much lower drag shape. Utilizing new UCI rules, the Tarmac SL8 has the narrowest, most aero seat post we’ve ever made ensuring fast moving, dirty air around the legs can flow back more cleanly. Doesn’t victory smell sweet?

MINIMUM WEIGHT, MAXIMUM AERO: Tarmac SL8 took learnings from Aethos to be easily built at the UCI minimum with a full aero set up. The team delivered a mind bending, scale tickling 685 gram frame - 15% lighter than the Tarmac SL7 and lighter than anything on else on the World Tour*. With the ability to make lightweight a top priority in the down tube, seat tube, and rear of the bike lessons from Aethos were applied. The frame’s shape carries load so efficiently that extra carbon stiffness layers become redundant. *Unless of course you count the time Kasper Asgreen raced our 585 gram Aethos frame during a Tour stage.

GOES LIKE HELL, RIDES LIKE HEAVEN: With massive gains in stiffness-to-weight - an improvement of 33% over the SL7 - the Tarmac SL8 takes legendary handling, aggressive responsiveness and World Championship proven geometry to the next level. The bike is stiffer at the pedals, more precise at the bars, and combines it with a compliant ride in the saddle that sets a new benchmark for race bike comfort. Thanks to our Rider-First Engineering, every rider, regardless of size, gets the same unprecedented ride quality and handling. In the saddle the Tarmac SL8 delivers 6% more compliance, floating over rough road with a supple feel unique in the high strung world of race bikes. Tarmac’s proven geometry and 32mm tire clearance are identical to the SL7, ensuring easy adaptation and the versatility to run higher volume tires when needed.

BEYOND GENDER: There can be more difference between two male cyclists than between a male and female. Gender alone doesn’t provide nearly enough data to specialize and that means creating male or female bikes is arbitrary and outdated. Every rider can get the next level advantage of Tarmac SL8. It’s time to go Beyond Gender.

  • The Tarmac SL8 Expert delivers exceptional performance with a full SRAM Rival eTap AXS groupset with power meter, C38 carbon tubeless ready wheelset, and an SL7 stem with Specialized Expert Shallow Drop alloy handlebars makes for an accessible performance-packed bike.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

  • FRAMESET
    Tarmac SL8 FACT 10r Carbon, Rider First Engineered™, Win Tunnel Engineered, Clean Routing, Threaded BB, 12x142mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
  • FORK
    Tarmac SL8 FACT 10r Carbon, 12x100mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
  • HANDLEBARS
    Specialized Expert Shallow Drop, alloy, 125mm drop x 75mm reach
  • STEM
    Tarmac integrated stem, 6-degree
  • SADDLE
    Body Geometry Power Expert
  • SEATPOST
    S-Works Tarmac SL8 Carbon seat post, FACT Carbon, 15mm offset
  • SEAT BINDER
    Tarmac integrated wedge
  • BRAKES
    SRAM Rival eTap AXS, hydraulic disc
  • SHIFT LEVER
    SRAM Rival eTap AXS
  • FRONT DERAILLEUR
    SRAM Rival eTAP AXS, braze-on
  • REAR DERAILLEUR
    SRAM Rival eTap AXS, 12-speed
  • CASSETTE
    SRAM Rival, 12-speed, 10-36t

 

  • CHAINRINGS
    48/35T
  • BOTTOM BRACKET
    SRAM DUB BSA 68
  • CHAIN
    SRAM Rival 12-speed
  • CRANKSET
    SRAM Rival with Power Meter
  • WHEELS
    Roval C38, 21mm internal width carbon rim
  • TIRES
    S-Works Turbo, folding bead, 700x26mm
  • INNER TUBES
    Turbo Ultralight, 48mm Presta valve

EAN: 888818914470

Reviews
(0)
1 star
0 reviews
2 stars
0 reviews
3 stars
0 reviews
4 stars
0 reviews
5 stars
0 reviews
No reviews found
Menu
My account
Register
Make ordering even easier!
  • All your orders and returns in one place
  • The ordering process is even faster
  • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere
Register
Login
Or sign up here
Favorites
You have no items in your wishlist
Cart
You have no items in your shopping cart
Continue shopping
Filters
Create your own review
Tarmac SL8 Expert
Tarmac SL8 Expert

Read or write a review

Language & Currency

Tarmac SL8 Expert

Satin Indigo Tint Over Silver Dust/ White
C$7,699.00
En rupture de stock
Appelez pour commander
514-937-8888
Informations sur le produit
Description

Rien n'est plus rapide que le Tarmac SL8 grâce à une combinaison d'aérodynamisme, de légèreté et de qualité de conduite que l'on croyait impossible. Après huit générations et plus de vingt ans de développement, c'est plus que le Tarmac le plus rapide de tous les temps - c'est le vélo de course le plus rapide du monde. Vos jambes sont prêtes ?

L'aérodynamisme ou la légèreté ne suffisent pas à gagner des courses - c'est la vitesse qui compte. Pour atteindre cette vitesse, il faut créer une combinaison sans compromis d'aérodynamisme, de légèreté, de rigidité et de souplesse. Grâce à des simulations de course utilisant des données réelles, notre équipe Ride Science sait que le Tarmac SL8 est le vélo de course le plus rapide jamais conçu sur les itinéraires qui comptent - 16,6 secondes de plus sur 40 km, 128 secondes de plus sur Milan San Remo, 20 secondes de plus sur la légendaire ascension du Tourmalet.

L'AERO DANS TOUT : Nous plaçons l'aérodynamisme là où c'est important - le bord d'attaque - et pas seulement là où c'est beau. Ce faisant, nous avons créé le vélo de route le plus aérodynamique jamais conçu. Oui, il est plus aérodynamique que le Venge. L'air pur est optimisé pour un maximum d'avantages grâce au nouveau nez du Tarmac - le Speed Sniffer. En déplaçant le tube de direction vers l'arrière - le tube qui détermine la largeur du tube de direction - le bord d'attaque du tube de direction peut être beaucoup plus net, ce qui permet d'obtenir une forme de traînée beaucoup plus faible. Conformément aux nouvelles règles de l'UCI, le Tarmac SL8 possède la tige de selle la plus étroite et la plus aérodynamique que nous ayons jamais fabriquée, ce qui permet à l'air sale qui circule rapidement autour des jambes de s'écouler plus proprement. La victoire ne sent-elle pas bon ?

POIDS MINIMUM, AERO MAXIMUM : Le Tarmac SL8 a bénéficié des enseignements de l'Aethos pour être facilement construit au minimum UCI avec une aérodynamique complète. L'équipe a produit un cadre époustouflant de 685 grammes - 15% plus léger que le Tarmac SL7 et plus léger que tout ce qui existe sur le World Tour*. Avec la capacité de faire de la légèreté une priorité absolue dans le tube diagonal, le tube de selle et l'arrière du vélo, les leçons d'Aethos ont été appliquées. La forme du cadre porte la charge si efficacement que les couches supplémentaires de rigidité en carbone deviennent superflues. *Sans compter la fois où Kasper Asgreen a couru avec notre cadre Aethos de 585 grammes lors d'une étape du Tour.

  • Avec des gains massifs en termes de rigidité par rapport au poids - une amélioration de 33% par rapport au SL7 - le Tarmac SL8 amène la maniabilité légendaire, la réactivité agressive et la géométrie éprouvée en championnat du monde à un niveau supérieur. Le vélo est plus rigide au pédalage, plus précis au guidon, et combine le tout avec un confort en selle qui établit une nouvelle référence en matière de confort sur les vélos de course. Grâce à notre ingénierie "Rider-First", chaque cycliste, quelle que soit sa taille, bénéficie de la même qualité de conduite et de la même maniabilité sans précédent. En selle, le Tarmac SL8 offre 6% de souplesse en plus, flottant sur les routes accidentées avec une sensation de souplesse unique dans le monde des vélos de course. La géométrie éprouvée du Tarmac et le dégagement des pneus de 32 mm sont identiques à ceux du SL7, ce qui garantit une adaptation facile et la possibilité d'utiliser des pneus de plus grand volume si nécessaire.

AU-DELÀ DU GENRE : Il peut y avoir plus de différences entre deux cyclistes masculins qu'entre un homme et une femme. Le sexe seul ne fournit pas suffisamment de données pour se spécialiser et cela signifie que créer des vélos pour hommes ou pour femmes est arbitraire et dépassé. Tous les cyclistes peuvent bénéficier des avantages du Tarmac SL8. Il est temps d'aller au-delà du genre.

  • Le Tarmac SL8 Expert offre des performances exceptionnelles grâce à un groupe SRAM Rival eTap AXS avec compteur de puissance, une paire de roues C38 en carbone tubeless, une potence SL7 et un guidon Specialized Expert Shallow Drop en alliage, ce qui en fait un vélo accessible et performant.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

  • FRAMESET
    Tarmac SL8 FACT 10r Carbon, Rider First Engineered™, Win Tunnel Engineered, Clean Routing, Threaded BB, 12x142mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
  • FORK
    Tarmac SL8 FACT 10r Carbon, 12x100mm thru-axle, flat-mount disc
  • HANDLEBARS
    Specialized Expert Shallow Drop, alloy, 125mm drop x 75mm reach
  • STEM
    Tarmac integrated stem, 6-degree
  • SADDLE
    Body Geometry Power Expert
  • SEATPOST
    S-Works Tarmac SL8 Carbon seat post, FACT Carbon, 15mm offset
  • SEAT BINDER
    Tarmac integrated wedge
  • BRAKES
    SRAM Rival eTap AXS, hydraulic disc
  • SHIFT LEVER
    SRAM Rival eTap AXS
  • FRONT DERAILLEUR
    SRAM Rival eTAP AXS, braze-on
  • REAR DERAILLEUR
    SRAM Rival eTap AXS, 12-speed
  • CASSETTE
    SRAM Rival, 12-speed, 10-36t

 

  • CHAINRINGS
    48/35T
  • BOTTOM BRACKET
    SRAM DUB BSA 68
  • CHAIN
    SRAM Rival 12-speed
  • CRANKSET
    SRAM Rival with Power Meter
  • WHEELS
    Roval C38, 21mm internal width carbon rim
  • TIRES
    S-Works Turbo, folding bead, 700x26mm
  • INNER TUBES
    Turbo Ultralight, 48mm Presta valve

EAN: 888818914470

Évaluations
(0)
1 star
0 évaluations
2 stars
0 évaluations
3 stars
0 évaluations
4 stars
0 évaluations
5 stars
0 évaluations
Aucune évaluation n'a été trouvée
Menu
Mon compte
S'inscrire
Rendez la commande encore plus facile!
  • Toutes vos commandes et retours en un seul endroit
  • Le processus de commande est encore plus rapide
  • Votre panier est stocké, toujours et partout
S'inscrire
Se Connecter
Ou créer un compte
Favoris
La liste de souhaits est vide.
Panier
Il n'y a aucun article dans votre panier
Continuer les achats
Filtres
Publiez votre propre évaluation
Tarmac SL8 Expert
Tarmac SL8 Expert

Lire ou rédiger une évaluation

Langue & Devise